Autoworld
Autoworld.com.my  

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Duplicate Key + Immobilizer
yeowhoz
post Dec 30 2009, 09:04 PM
Post #1


Probation
*

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 17-December 09
From: kl / melako
Member No.: 91,969



when i bought the waja 1.8, got only 1 set of key + immobilizer
where and how much to duplicate?
thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SplitFire
post Dec 31 2009, 12:59 AM
Post #2


Heart Like a Wheel
******

Group: Members
Posts: 23,878
Joined: 25-November 02
From: Johor Bahru
Member No.: 23,852



QUOTE (yeowhoz @ Dec 30 2009, 09:04 PM) *
when i bought the waja 1.8, got only 1 set of key + immobilizer
where and how much to duplicate?
thanks



Any key duplicating shop can do. Normally they can duplicate remote also. Dunno how they do it. Just turn on turn of turn on turn off at key switch then press press the new remote then can use already. smile_shock.gif


--------------------
Ram me if you can!

SplitFire
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nofear1979
post Dec 31 2009, 11:03 AM
Post #3


Hot Rod
****

Group: Members
Posts: 14,629
Joined: 19-March 08
From: KL, Desa Petaling
Member No.: 72,025



QUOTE (SplitFire @ Dec 31 2009, 12:59 AM) *
Any key duplicating shop can do. Normally they can duplicate remote also. Dunno how they do it. Just turn on turn of turn on turn off at key switch then press press the new remote then can use already. smile_shock.gif



normal remote quite cheap...

but with immobiliser, lagi expensive... i duplicate mine at tesco melaka there (normal remote, <RM100)..

like sf said, turn turn, press press... with the device (meter display) then kao dim...


--------------------
2012 NMT Vice President - nofear1979

Human Resource Solutions
We provide a comprehensive range of Human Resource (HR) management solutions

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
yeowhoz
post Dec 31 2009, 12:23 PM
Post #4


Probation
*

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 17-December 09
From: kl / melako
Member No.: 91,969



QUOTE (nofear1979 @ Dec 31 2009, 11:03 AM) *
normal remote quite cheap...

but with immobiliser, lagi expensive... i duplicate mine at tesco melaka there (normal remote, <RM100)..

like sf said, turn turn, press press... with the device (meter display) then kao dim...



ok thanks smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gunnerzz
post Dec 31 2009, 08:26 PM
Post #5


Tokyo Drifter
***

Group: Members
Posts: 3,054
Joined: 14-March 07
From: Mlk-Bahau
Member No.: 64,616



QUOTE (nofear1979 @ Dec 31 2009, 11:03 AM) *
normal remote quite cheap...

but with immobiliser, lagi expensive... i duplicate mine at tesco melaka there (normal remote, <RM100)..

like sf said, turn turn, press press... with the device (meter display) then kao dim...

I duplicate auto gate and alarm remote there oso.
If only alarm then its better to use the transmitter with 2 button or 4 button with A-B-C-D.
Dont use the built together with key as this one has operating distance closer than the other 2 i mention.
Plus its cheaper at around RM50(the 2 button or 4 button alarm only).
The locksmith used the small green box to tune the signal.

Try avoid using transmitter powered by small button cell if u are a rough user.
It will breaks easily and the battery wont last that long.

If Waja Campro and above,the key has a built in chip and will cost RM100++ to duplicate.
I did ask about the 1.8 touch key immo there too,i dont recall the exact price but if not mistaken its above RM150.

At Malim Jaya got a shop can duplicate immobiliser too.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
yeowhoz
post Jan 1 2010, 09:48 PM
Post #6


Probation
*

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 17-December 09
From: kl / melako
Member No.: 91,969



QUOTE (Gunnerzz @ Dec 31 2009, 08:26 PM) *
I duplicate auto gate and alarm remote there oso.
If only alarm then its better to use the transmitter with 2 button or 4 button with A-B-C-D.
Dont use the built together with key as this one has operating distance closer than the other 2 i mention.
Plus its cheaper at around RM50(the 2 button or 4 button alarm only).
The locksmith used the small green box to tune the signal.

Try avoid using transmitter powered by small button cell if u are a rough user.
It will breaks easily and the battery wont last that long.

If Waja Campro and above,the key has a built in chip and will cost RM100++ to duplicate.
I did ask about the 1.8 touch key immo there too,i dont recall the exact price but if not mistaken its above RM150.

At Malim Jaya got a shop can duplicate immobiliser too.


thanks gunnerz, kena balik kg lah to go to tesco melaka.
got to find somewhere in kl. anybody knows esp for the immobilizer?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nofear1979
post Jan 1 2010, 11:44 PM
Post #7


Hot Rod
****

Group: Members
Posts: 14,629
Joined: 19-March 08
From: KL, Desa Petaling
Member No.: 72,025



QUOTE (yeowhoz @ Jan 1 2010, 09:48 PM) *
thanks gunnerz, kena balik kg lah to go to tesco melaka.
got to find somewhere in kl. anybody knows esp for the immobilizer?


wah u also org melaka... smile_thumbup.gif

KL, i dunno, but sure exp than mlk.. hahaha...


--------------------
2012 NMT Vice President - nofear1979

Human Resource Solutions
We provide a comprehensive range of Human Resource (HR) management solutions

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gunnerzz
post Jan 2 2010, 03:12 PM
Post #8


Tokyo Drifter
***

Group: Members
Posts: 3,054
Joined: 14-March 07
From: Mlk-Bahau
Member No.: 64,616



QUOTE (yeowhoz @ Jan 1 2010, 09:48 PM) *
thanks gunnerz, kena balik kg lah to go to tesco melaka.
got to find somewhere in kl. anybody knows esp for the immobilizer?

If i go to Tesco tonight i will ask for the price.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zailanz
post Jan 4 2010, 11:11 AM
Post #9


Veteran
**

Group: Members
Posts: 157
Joined: 4-March 04
Member No.: 34,606



I just found that I have 4 pieces of the immobiliser touch pen thingy, but only 2 of them work to disarm the immobiliser, the other 2 just cause the red light to blink twice when i touch it, then it continues to blink like normal when immobiliser is activated... so what are these other 2 touch pens for? smile_question.gif


--------------------

Waja 1784 cc F4P D4 MPI

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SplitFire
post Jan 5 2010, 12:11 AM
Post #10


Heart Like a Wheel
******

Group: Members
Posts: 23,878
Joined: 25-November 02
From: Johor Bahru
Member No.: 23,852



QUOTE (Gunnerzz @ Jan 2 2010, 03:12 PM) *
If i go to Tesco tonight i will ask for the price.




Gunnerzz bro memang helpful.... smile_thumbup.gif Good forummer!


--------------------
Ram me if you can!

SplitFire
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 





RSS Lo-Fi Version  |  Powered By IP.Board © 2008  IPS, Inc Time is now: 22nd October 2014 - 07:58 AM