Autoworld
Autoworld.com.my  

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Toyota Alphard Dvd Player
azahar737
post Jan 3 2012, 07:24 PM
Post #1


Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 30-May 10
Member No.: 94,901



Hi guys,
A friend of mine just bought a Japan spec Alphard and the DVD/HU of course, comes with Jap maps, language and radio station. Is the anyway to re-program the head unit to accept Malaysia maps and be able to tune in to Malaysian radio stations? Replacement cost for new HU is like $4k and my friend isn't willing to spend this amount.

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tpl
post Jan 3 2012, 10:18 PM
Post #2


N20 Soul
******

Group: Members
Posts: 28,026
Joined: 23-February 04
From: What do you think?
Member No.: 34,274



the last i heard(few yrs ago) those ppl install some device(dunno call wat) to tune in msia frequency but signal very weak.. now i dont know loh


--------------------
2012 NMT President
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zennn
post Jan 5 2012, 04:03 PM
Post #3


Road Warrior
**

Group: Members
Posts: 929
Joined: 12-July 05
Member No.: 50,098



nope, cant reprogram it...


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vr2turbo
post Jan 5 2012, 11:42 PM
Post #4


Forum Ninja
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 65,757
Joined: 11-November 04
From: Petaling Jaya
Member No.: 41,856



Radio frequency also illegal, because can tune to police frequency...... smile_tongue.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
teman8778
post Jan 16 2012, 12:51 PM
Post #5


Taxi Driver
**

Group: Members
Posts: 295
Joined: 25-May 08
Member No.: 73,350



My Japan HU unit oso cant reprogram.. hve to use till the HU 'koyak'.. last week the HU start to unusual behaviour..think this the time to replace it.. FYI the HU fitted to my car since 2004 ..

To ICE Sifus, any 2 DIN HU recommend? TQ in advance
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zennn
post Jan 17 2012, 01:00 AM
Post #6


Road Warrior
**

Group: Members
Posts: 929
Joined: 12-July 05
Member No.: 50,098



alpine 520, about rm2800


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
duanejacob
post Mar 10 2012, 10:07 AM
Post #7


Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 19-August 11
Member No.: 110,447



Oh that sucks! You have a Toyota car in Malaysia but the specs are still in Japanese? Hopefully you can reprogram it and put some insights, give us instruction on how you made the player work...thanks


--------------------
Drive Cars that are Green Powered
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
shinkazuya
post Mar 14 2012, 03:28 PM
Post #8


5th Gear


Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 14-March 12
Member No.: 118,221



Hi bro,

saw a HU for Toyota Alphards and Estimas, apparently comes with GPS from PapaGo(original)... brand name Flyaudio. have you seen before? Looks quite solid to me..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 





RSS Lo-Fi Version  |  Powered By IP.Board © 2008  IPS, Inc Time is now: 23rd April 2014 - 11:30 PM